Prevention of Sexual Harassment of Women

As per the guidelines of UGC, NAAC and Honourable Supreme Court, an Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell has been established in the college to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the female staff members and students of the College.

Composition

As per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 (POSH Act), the college has constituted an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) named Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee comprising members with senior faculty member as the Convener. The present constitution of ICC is as follows:

Committee members

1.Dr. V.V.Nayak	- Principal
2. Smt. S. S. Gaonkar	- Officer
3. Smt.Roopa R. Kudtarkar	- Member
4. Shri Ragavendra M. Naik	- Member
5. Mr. Ambish Naik	- Student Representative
6. Miss.Jessika Fernandis	- Student Representative